Mumbai Disappointed for Second Straight Year as They Lose to Chennai in 2017 PBL Final

 January 16, 2017   R K Gupta

, , , , ,

Mumbai Rockets ran out of their luck for second year in a row after they entered the final of Premier Badminton League. Last year they lost to Delhi Acers and in the recently concluded 2017 Vodafone PBL, Chennai Smashers defeated them in the summit clash. For PV Sindhu’s team, the PBL ended on a pleasant […]

Read more

Mumbai Rockets to Take on Chennai Smashers in 2017 PBL’s Championship Tie

 January 14, 2017   R K Gupta

, , , ,

Defeats of Carolina Marin and Saina Nehwal were the talking points of the two semifinal ties in Delhi’s Siri Fort Sports Complex on Friday. With the two ace stars losing their matches, Hyderabad Hunters  and Awadhe Warriors also made exits from the 2017 Vodafone Premier Badminton League. While Hyderabad Hunters’ Marin lost to Mumbai’s Sung […]

Read more

Mumbai Rockets Suffer First Loss of 2017 Premier Badminton League But Reach Semifinals

 January 12, 2017   R K Gupta

, , , , ,

Mumbai Rockets, Awadhe Warriors and Chennai Smashers have already qualified as semifinalists in the 2017 Vodafone Premier Badminton League. The system of earning or losing points in Trump Matches coupled with the 11-point tournament format has made crucial differences in several ties. While Mumbai were the first to reach the semifinals, Awadhe ensured their place […]

Read more

2017 Premier Badminton League Begins in Hyderabad with Sindhu-Marin Clash

 January 1, 2017   R K Gupta

, ,

In less than 48 hours, the second edition of India’s rechristened Premier Badminton League gets underway at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad. Just as it happened last year in Mumbai, India’s most coveted Badminton League will be preceded by an opening ceremony, befitting the occasion. After that, the first tie will feature hosts Hyderabad Hunters […]

Read more

QMumbai Indians MI149518
QDelhi Capitals DC148616
QSunrisers Hyderabad SRH147714
QRoyal Challengers Bangalore RCB147714
5Kolkata Knight Riders KKR147714
6Kings XI Punjab KXIP146812
7Chennai Super Kings CSK146812
8Rajasthan Royals RR146812


1Kento MOMOTA109,118 / 14
2CHOU Tien Chen80,548 / 20
3Anthony Sinisuka GINTING78,332 / 20
4Anders ANTONSEN78,012 / 16
5CHEN Long76,880 / 17