IPL has completed 10 years, In previous editions, the opening ceremony was a separate affair which happened a day before the first match. But this time, there has been a change from the norm.

The highlight of the opening ceremony was the felicitation of four Indian cricket legends – Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag and VVS Laxman.

Virender  Sehwag, Sourav Ganguly, VVS Laxman and Sachin Tendulkar take a round of the stadium in a fancy car with fireworks with the song ‘Jai Ho’ blaring in the sound systems.

Also, Bollywood star Amy Jackson set the stage on fire with her brilliant performance.

IPl 2017What makes this edition even more unique is the fact that there will be eight different opening ceremonies, one before the first home game of each franchise.

Speaking about this concept, IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla said,

“Separate opening ceremonies across all the host cities will give the fans an opportunity to witness the opening of the 10th edition of the IPL live.” Each opening will be graced by a different celebrity.