We are here with the last & final part of the The IPL 2016 Team watch. You can read the previous articles along with the latest news & analysis from the Vivo IPL 2016 here.

Rising Pune SuperGiantsRising Pune SuperGiants

The Debutants of this season IPL have a strong Chennai Super Kings connect to it. With the likes of Captain Dhoni, Ashwin & Even their coach Stephen Fleming were all associated with CSK in the past seasons. On paper they have a pretty balanced side with the correct mixture of youth & experience plus when u add in Dhoni’s leadership skill they become one of the strongest contender to win this title.

Squads – MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Faf du Plessis, Steven Smith, Ajinkya Rahane, Rajat Bhatia, Deepak Chahar, Jaskaran Singh, Irfan Pathan, Kevin Pietersen, Ishant Sharma, Adam Zampa, Ankit Sharma, Murugan Ashwin, Ankush Bains, Scott Boland, Ashok Dinda, Peter Handscomb, Mitchell Marsh, Ishwar Pandey, Thisara Perera, RP Singh, Baba Aparajith.

Captain – MS Dhoni.

Coaches – Stephen Fleming (head coach), Hrishikesh Kanitkar (batting coach), Eric Simons (bowling coach).

Key Players –  MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin,  Steven Smith, Ajinkya Rahane, Rajat Bhatia,Mitchell Marsh.

Sunrisers Hyderabad 

After a disappointing last season they would be looking forward to change things around this time. They have made quite a few changes to their side some of which are quite surprising, like the decision of dropping Dale Steyn. The injury of Yuvraj Singh caused one more major blow to them, With question still looming over his availability one may think that one are that SRH lack is availability of quality Indian Batsmen.

Squad – David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Ricky Bhui, Mustafizur Rahman, Trent Boult, Moises Henriques, Abhimanyu Mithun, Siddarth Kaul, Naman Ojha, Karn Sharma, Tirumalsetti Suman, Yuvraj Singh, Ashish Nehra, Ashish Reddy, Bipul Sharma, Ben Cutting, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Eoin Morgan, Vijay Shankar, Barinder Sran, Aditya Tare.

Captain – Shikhar Dhawan

Coaches – VVS Laxman (mentor), Tom Moody (head coach), Simon Helmot (assistant coach), Muttiah Muralitharan (bowling coach).

Key Players –  David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson,Mustafizur Rahman, Trent Boult.


Read more:

IPL 2016 – Teams Watch

IPL 2016 – Team Watch Part 2

IPL 2016 – Team Watch Part 3