The Biggest Cricketing extravaganza is just around the corner. Yes we are talking about the IPL 2016. The 9th edition of the Tournament is starting from tomorrow, and it has got the whole cricketing world excited. This edition will see Two new teams making debut  in the IPL, Rising Pune Supergiants & Gujarat Lions.

So let’s have a look at each of teams.

1)Royal Challengers Bangalore.

With the team that they have got since the past few years, it’s a big letdown that they haven’t won a single edition of the tournament so far. This year also they have got a fantastic unit and will start the tournament as one of the favorites.

The arrival of Shane Watson has given this team a more balanced look though they would be missing Mitchell Starc due to an injury, which is a big blow to the team considering he was one of their main bowler last season.


Squad –  Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Adam Milne, Mitchell Starc, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Kane Richardson, Samuel Badree, Travis Head, Praveen Dubey, Vikramjeet Malik, Akshay Karnewar, Iqbal Abdullah, Sachin Baby, Vikas Tokas.

Coaches & Support staff – Daniel Vettori(Head Coach), Allan Donald  (Bowling coach), Trent Woodhill( Batting & Fileding Coach)

Captain – Virat Kohli

Key Player’s – Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Stuart Binny.

2) Delhi Daredevils –

There is no bigger mystery in IPL than the performance of Delhi in the tournament. Despite having a powerful team in nearly all season they haven’t reached a single Final yet, that too despite the fact that they finished top in the league table two times a record held by only them. They topped the league stage once in 2009 and then in 2012.

This year also they have got a strong team, they have retained most of the players from the past season and have added some new interesting face to the team. Some notable new addition to the team include Chris Moris, Imran Tahir, World cup final hero Carlos Braithwate, Sanju Samson.

But the biggest change that they have done is in the support sector as they  managed to snap both Paddy Upton & Rahul Dravid, both whom were primary reason why Rajasthan played such good cricket with the limited resources that they had. It would be Interesting to see Whether they use the same strategy of backing the younger players as they did back in Rajasthan.


Squad – Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammad Shami, Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Agarwal, Jayant Yadav, Travis Head, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Imran Tahir, JP Duminy, Albie Morkel, Quinton de Kock, Pawan Negi, Chris Morris, Sanju Samson, Carlos Brathwaite, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Joel Paris, Sam Billings, Chama Milind, Pratyush Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Saeed Khaleel Ahmed, Akhil Herwadkar, Pawan Suyal.

Captain – Zaheer Khan.

Coaches & Staff – Paddy Upton(Head Coach), Rahul Dravid(Mentor), Pravin Amre.

Key Players – Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra, Mohammad Shami,Chris Morris, Sanju Samson, Carlos Brathwaite, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Imran Tahir, JP Duminy, Albie Morkel, Quinton de Kock.

Read IPL 2016 – Team Watch Part 2