So we are Back with the 3rd part of our IPL 2016 – Team watch. You can read the previous one along with all the latest news & analysis form the VIVO IPL 2016 here.

KKR1.) Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) –

The two time champions have been one of the strongest teams in the IPL in recent seasons, They have a good squad with the correct mix of youth & experience.Led by Gambhir who himself would like to prove a point to the selectors himself, this team is hungry for more success. They rely heavily on spin in their own backyard of Eden & have made it their fortress in the past season. This year also they have a strong spin attack, along with that they also possess many genuine all rounders in their team.

Squads – Gautam Gambhir, Manish Pandey, Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Suryakumar Yadav, Colin Munro, Andre Russell, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, John Hastings, Jason Holder, R Sathish, Manan Sharma, Sheldon Jackson, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Brad Hogg, Morne Morkel, Sunil Narine, Jaydev Unadkat, Ankit Rajpoot.

Captain – Gautam Gambhir.

Coaches – Jacques Kallis (head coach), Simon Katich (assistant coach), Wasim Akram (bowling coach), WV Raman (batting advisor).

Key Players – Gautam Gambhir, Manish Pandey,Andre Russell,Shakib Al Hasan,Sunil Narine, Brad Hogg, Morne Morkel.

 IPL 2016 - Team Watch mumbai indians2.) Mumbai Indians –

They have been one of the strongest team in the IPL both with their cricket as well as commercially . This year also despite having a poor start they are one of the main title contenders. A strong well balanced team with an excellent support squad MI has their whole unit stuck quite well.  The injury to their main pace spearhead Malinga is cause for worry for them but they have got an excellent backup option with the likes of Southee and Marchant de Lange.

Squad – Rohit Sharma , Jasprit Bumrah, Jos Buttler, Harbhajan Singh, Hardik Pandya, Corey Anderson, Unmukt Chand, Shreyas Gopal, Kishore Kamath, Mitchell McClenaghan, Parthiv Patel (wk), Deepak Punia, Ambati Rayudu, Lendl Simmons, Tim Southee, Vinay Kumar, Marchant de Lange, Siddhesh Lad, Lasith Malinga, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Nitish Rana, Jitesh Sharma, Nathu Singh, Suchith, Akshay Wakhare.

Captain – Rohit Sharma.

Coaches – Ricky Ponting (head coach), Robin Singh (batting coach), Shane Bond (bowling coach), Jonty Rhodes (fielding coach).

Key Players – Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Jos Buttler, Harbhajan Singh, Hardik Pandya,Lendl Simmons, Tim Southee, Kieron Pollar

Read more:

IPL 2016 – Teams Watch

IPL 2016 – Team Watch Part 2