Brisbane-Title Victory martina-hingis-sania-mirza

Sania Hingis Begin 2016 with Brisbane-Title Victory As Victoria Azarenka Ends Title Drought

 January 10, 2016   R K Gupta

, , , , , , ,

Hot on the heels of their amazing 2015 run in women’s doubles, Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis celebrated New Year with another title. The Indo-Swiss pair won their 26th consecutive match that gave them women’s doubles crown at Brisbane International on Saturday. In the final, the world’s no.1 ranked women’s tennis duo defeated Germany’s Angelique […]

Read more

Federer, Sharapova Justify Tournament Rankings to Win Brisbane Open Titles

 January 15, 2015   R K Gupta

, , ,

On the concluding day at Brisbane on January 11, 2015, Roger Federer registered his 1000th win and 83rd career title by defeating Milos Raonic in the final. Named after the 12-time Grand Slam winner Roy Emerson, the Brisbane International Trophy was presented to Federer by the legendary Emerson himself. Women’s singles crown was claimed by […]

Read more

Three Australians Reach Quarterfinals of Brisbane Open, Sharapova into Semis

 January 8, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , ,

Tennis action is about to reach climax at the Brisbane International Tennis Tournament. Already the women’s semifinal line-up is decided as also the men’s quarterfinalists. Among the eight male contenders left, there are three Australians; Bernard Tomic, Sam Groth and James Duckworth. Also making it to the last eight are; Roger Federer, Milos Raonic, Grigor […]

Read more