IPL2020 match 2

Match Report DC vs KXIP- IPL 2020 Match 2

 September 21, 2020   CricAnsys

, , ,

Fans call this match “The Northern Derby”. I would call it a match between 2 future captains of Indian cricket. KL Rahul has already shown flashes of his brilliant leadership in a couple of T20 matches and Iyer has just matured beyond his years, after taking on the leadership role with the Mumbai State team […]

Read more
IPL team to watch

IPL 2016 – Teams Watch

 April 8, 2016   Vishal Pandey

, , , , ,

The Biggest Cricketing extravaganza is just around the corner. Yes we are talking about the IPL 2016. The 9th edition of the Tournament is starting from tomorrow, and it has got the whole cricketing world excited. This edition will see Two new teams making debut  in the IPL, Rising Pune Supergiants & Gujarat Lions. So […]

Read more
Toppers CSK

DD’s Consolation Victory at Raipur Puts Pressure on Table Toppers CSK

 May 15, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , , ,

Having already made their exit from 2015 IPL, Delhi Daredevils’ victory in the night game at Raipur was inconsequential for themselves. But it spoiled the mathematics for Chennai Super Kings, who are still technically not in play-offs despite 16 points to their credit. As it stands, CSK have one game left and the possibility of […]

Read more
Piyush Chawala

Piyush Chawala Stars in KKR’s Home Victory Against Delhi Daredevils on Friday

 May 9, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , , , ,

Though Gautam Gambhir elected to bat first at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata Knight Riders could neither get off to a rousing start nor could they post a great total. If they finally reached 171/7, it was only because of two cameos from Yusuf Pathan, who smacked 42 off 24 and Johan Botha who applied the […]

Read more

IPL-8 Match # 39: Late Assault From Rayudu, Pollard Help Mumbai Overcome DD

 May 8, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , ,

It is difficult to fathom the batting line-up fiddling by Mumbai Indians. They brought in Hardik Pandya one-drop and Harbhajan ahead of Rayudu and Rohit Sharma. Fortunately, the tweak didn’t affect much since the surprise arrivals didn’t last long. Taken together, Pandya and Harbhajan consumed only 12 balls for their paltry 10 runs and Rohit […]

Read more

Delhi Daredevils Crush Kings Eleven Punjab in Their Last Home Game of IPL-8

 May 5, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , , ,

Kings XI Punjab furnished the proof of their helplessness against Delhi Daredevils in match no.31 of the ongoing Indian Premier League at the Feroz Shah Kotla ground on May Day. Sent into batting first, the visitors were decimated to 10/4 in the fourth over and finally ended their woes at 118/8 in 20 overs, thanks […]

Read more
IPL season

Mumbai Lose Again But Delhi’s Win at Kotla Comes After Nine Losses on Trot

 April 25, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , , , ,

Delhi Daredevils are a different team this IPL season. Until last year, they had big stars in their ranks but they failed to combine as a team. Under JP Duminy, they have performed admirably despite a few losses. It, therefore, came as no surprise that they finally won on their home turf and broke the […]

Read more
Knight Riders

Delhi Batsmen Fail Miserably and Gift-Wrap the Third IPL Win for Knight Riders

 April 21, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , , , ,

In the 17th match of the 2015 Indian Premier League at Delhi’s Firozshah Kotla ground, Delhi lost the home game to a shoddy batting performance. Once again the KKR pace bowlers, Umesh Yadav and Morne Morkel came up with some superb bowling and caused early damage. As the pitch deteriorated, Piyush Chawala and Sunil Narine […]

Read more
Sunrisers Hyderabad

Delhi Draw Decisive Edge From Duminy’s Daredevil Display in IPL’s 13th Match

 April 20, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , , ,

It was another match that went to the wire. The spectators at the YS Rajasekhara Reddy Stadium in Vishakhapatnam were on their feet, when Sunrisers Hyderabad needed 7 runs from the last two balls of Nathan Coulter-Nile. SRH had Karn Sharma and Praveen Kumar out in the middle to bring them the winning runs, when […]

Read more
Delhi Daredevils

IPL Match 10: Scratchy Batting from KXIP Lends Daredevils a Win after 11 Consecutive Losses in IPL

 April 17, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , , ,

Except Mumbai Indians, the remaining 7 teams have won at least one match this season. Yesterday, it was the turn of Delhi Daredevils, who restricted Kings Eleven Punjab to 165, which wasn’t commensurate with the firepower that the KXIP team is packed with. However, they still had a good foundation in the 14th over with […]

Read more

1Rajasthan Royals RR2204
2Delhi Capitals DC3214
3Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB3214
4Kings XI Punjab KXIP3122
5Mumbai Indians MI3122
6Sunrisers Hyderabad SRH3122
7Kolkata Knight Riders KKR2112
8Chennai Super Kings CSK3122


1Kento MOMOTA109,118 / 14
2CHOU Tien Chen80,548 / 20
3Anthony Sinisuka GINTING78,332 / 20
4Anders ANTONSEN78,012 / 16
5CHEN Long76,880 / 17