Hockey Champions india

Brilliant India Retain Sultan of Johor U-21 Hockey Champions Trophy

 October 21, 2014   R K Gupta

, , ,

India finished the proceeding at Johor Bahru with a 2-1 victory against Great Britain in the final of the Sultan of Johor U-21 International Hockey Tournament in Malaysia on Sunday. Displaying one of their most outstanding hockey performances in recent times, even though Sultan of Johor Cup was only an Under-21 tournament, India proved their […]

Read more
india-vs-australia-hockey-Johor Cup

India Bulldoze Australia 6-2, Enter U-21 Johor Cup Final for Third Year Running

 October 19, 2014   R K Gupta

, , ,

India displayed superb composure in their crucial league match against Australia. In their last three matches against Pakistan, Malaysia and today’s game with the Aussies, India collectively scored 16 goals and had only 4 scored against them. This speaks volumes about India’s performance and commitment in the Sultan of Johar Hockey U-21 tournament of 2014. […]

Read more
Hockey India vs Malaysia

Goals from Three Penalty Corners Help India Defeat Host Malaysia in Johor Cup

 October 18, 2014   R K Gupta

, , ,

Hockey India vs MalaysiaPlaced on a high pedestal after crushing Pakistan 6-0 on Wednesday, India played another super game against hosts Malaysia on Thursday. The defending champions of the Johor Cup showed their mettle in scoring a 4-2 victory in their penultimate league game. Their next opponents are the formidable Australians and the outcome of […]

Read more
Hockey India

India Finish a 6-0 Drubbing of Pakistan in U-21 International Johor Cup Hockey

 October 16, 2014   R K Gupta

, , ,

In less than two weeks after India defeated Pakistan in Asian Games gold medal match, the arch-rivals took on each other yet again in under-21 Sultan of Johor Cup 2014 Hockey Championship in Malaysia on October 15, 2014. Despite the former hockey giants having lost their edge in the game, which is now dominated by Australia and […]

Read more

1Delhi Capitals DC2204
2Rajasthan Royals RR2204
3Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB3214
4Kings XI Punjab KXIP3122
5Mumbai Indians MI3122
6Kolkata Knight Riders KKR2112
7Chennai Super Kings CSK3122
8Sunrisers Hyderabad SRH2020


1Kento MOMOTA109,118 / 14
2CHOU Tien Chen80,548 / 20
3Anthony Sinisuka GINTING78,332 / 20
4Anders ANTONSEN78,012 / 16
5CHEN Long76,880 / 17