Hopman Cup

Nick Kyrgios and Daria Gavrilova Win Australia’s Second Hopman Cup on Saturday

 January 13, 2016   R K Gupta

, , , , ,

17 years ago, Australia won the Hopman Cup for the first time, when Mark Philippoussis and Jelena Dokic emerged champions after defeating Sweden’s Jonas Bjorkman and Asa Carlsson. Since then, the home team never won the ITF event until Nick Kyrgios and Daria Gavrilova ended the title drought after winning the Saturday’s final against Ukraine […]

Read more