Euro-League Championship

After 20 Years, Real Madrid Regain Turkish Airlines Euro-League Championship as Curtain Comes Down After a Long-Drawn Tournament

 May 19, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , ,

Real Madrid had won the last Euro-league title in 1995 against the same opponents; Olympiacos Piraeus in the Spanish city of Zaragoza. Two decades later, they repeated the feat and lifted the 2015 championship with powerful performances all through the season. That match culminated the great Final Four in which Olympiacos stunned CSKA Moscow on […]

Read more