UEFA Women

Lyon Beat Wolfsburg in Penalty Shoot-Out to Clinch UEFA Women’s Champions League Title

 May 27, 2016   R K Gupta

, , , , ,

The summit clash in this season’s UEFA Women’s Champions League finally came down to a decision on penalty shoot-out between Olympique Lyonnais and VfL Wolfsburg at Stadio Citta del Tricolore in Reggio Emilia, Italy. In the end, Lyons prevailed 4-3 and lifted their third Champions League trophy, besides avenging their 0-1 loss in the final […]

Read more
UEFA Women's Champions

FFC Frankfurt Win UEFA Women’s Champions League for the Fourth Time

 May 19, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , ,

Berlin’s Friedrich-Ludwig-Jahn-Sportpark Arena witnessed the victory of the German side 1. FFC Frankfurt last Thursday, May 14, 2015 in the UEFA Women’s Champions League final against their French rivals, Paris Saint-Germain. It was a dramatic 2-1 finish as the winning goal came in the added injury time from substitute Mandy Islacker after Paris had leveled […]

Read more
UEFA Women

Paris to Clash with Frankfurt in the Final of UEFA Women’s Champions League

 April 30, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , ,

Women footballers of Paris Saint Germain made history by qualifying for their first UEFA Women’s Champions League final. The victory for Paris did not come easy as they played against formidable opponents, who were heavy favorites to win the UEFA Champions League for the third successive year. In the first-leg semifinal played in AOK stadium […]

Read more
UEFA Women

Wolfsburg, PSG, Brondby & FFC Frankfurt Complete Semifinal Line-up of UEFA Women’s Champions League

 April 2, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , , ,

Of all semifinal entrants in women’s UEFA Champions League, title holders VfL Wolfsburg had the hardest time. They had ended the first leg against FC Rosengard at 1-1 and needed to win their second leg match or at least draw it. In the end, the Germans came from behind to manage a 3-3 draw for […]

Read more
UEFA Women

First-leg Quarterfinals in UEFA Women’s Champions League Completed

 March 26, 2015   R K Gupta

, , , ,

UEFA women’s Champions League is moving a little head of the men’s competition with first-leg quarterfinals having already been played on March 21 & 22, 2015 at different venues in Europe. Except the 5-0 drubbing of Bristol Academy WFC by three-time champions FFC Frankfurt, other three quarterfinal matches still kept the hopes of first-leg losers […]

Read more

Martina Muller Does It Again as Wolfsburg Beat Tyreso To Retain UEFA Champions League.

 May 23, 2014   R K Gupta

, ,

On Thursday, May 22, 2014, a capacity crowd at Lisbon’s Estádio do Restelo awaited the start of UEFA Women’s Champions League final between VfL Wolfsburg of Germany and Tyreso FF of Sweden. The defending champions Wolfsburg were without their accomplished midfielders, Zsanett Jakabfi and Lina Magull and this could have been one reason why Tyreso […]

Read more
Womens Champions League.

It Will Be Tyreso Against Wolfburg in Women’s Champions League Final In Lisbon on May 22

 April 28, 2014   R K Gupta

, , ,

In a related article last week, this author had opined that Tyreso and Wolgburg looked like the most likely contenders for the final spots of the Women’s Champions League to be played on May 22, 2014 at the Portuguese capital Lisbon. On Sunday, playing on their home grounds, the two teams scored over their opponents […]

Read more
Champions League Finalists

Two Big Matches Coming Up Sunday to Decide Women’s Champions League Finalists

 April 26, 2014   R K Gupta


With both first-leg semifinals in the women’s champion league ending in goalless draws, the two teams, which will play in the final at Lisbon on May 22, 2014 will be decided by the results of the second leg semifinal meetings on Sunday, April 27, 2014. In the match played between Birmingham LFC and the Swedish […]

Read more
UEFA Champions League womens

Semifinal Stage Set For UEFA Champions League For Women As Well

 April 18, 2014   R K Gupta

, ,

Side by side with men, the women’s Champions League Semifinal stage is also decided now with matches slated for the two-leg meetings on April 19 and April 27, 2014. From October 9, 2013, the tournament had entered the two-legged knock-out phase culminating into two-legged quarterfinals and semifinals. After the semifinals, the two finalists will travel […]

Read more

1Delhi Capitals DC2204
2Rajasthan Royals RR2204
3Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB3214
4Kings XI Punjab KXIP3122
5Mumbai Indians MI3122
6Kolkata Knight Riders KKR2112
7Chennai Super Kings CSK3122
8Sunrisers Hyderabad SRH2020


1Kento MOMOTA109,118 / 14
2CHOU Tien Chen80,548 / 20
3Anthony Sinisuka GINTING78,332 / 20
4Anders ANTONSEN78,012 / 16
5CHEN Long76,880 / 17